Pamlico Pirate Fishing Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0010 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 10 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 10 recommendations
5
10
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

AE

Anthony E

December 10, 2023

Pamlico Pirate Fishing Charters provided an unforgettable experience! Captain David's expertise and enthusiasm made our fishing trip exceptional. We reeled in some impressive catches, and the overall adventure was both thrilling and enjoyable. Highly recommend to anyone seeking a top-notch fishing charter!

no more
CC

Chris C

November 23, 2023

Captain David of Pamlico Pirate Fishing Charters truly knows how to deliver a fantastic fishing excursion. The trip was well-organized, and his guidance ensured that even beginners like us had a great time. The personalized attention to detail and the abundance of fish we caught made it a memorable day on the water. Five stars for an outstanding charter experience!

no more
P

paul

October 29, 2023

Captain Dave was awesome it wasn’t a slammer day but we caught several spices and put fish in the Cooler he never gave up on putting us on fish. If you want a Captain that knows the water and where the fish could be then go fishing with Pamlico Pirates We had a great day and better time hanging with Captain Dave. Book your next trip with him. 5 Star 

Read More
imgimg
R

Robert

September 12, 2023

My buddy and I are avid fishermen and had a fantastic trip and time with Captain Dave Hegel fishing for Old Drum on the Neuse during our two day charter! I can't say enough good things about him. He put us on the bait and fish both days, and covered a very large area. We had a blast! Other than his extensive knowledge of the river, fish and ecosystem, he was very personable and just a great, fun guy to fish with. He was very patient, going above and beyond to make sure our trip was a great experience. I have my own boat, but it's not worth the money and trouble/time pulling to the coast when I can simply pack a bag and meet him at the dock for a great day of fishing. I plan to book at least two trips with him next year, and every year thereafter. He'd be great with kids as well. Worth every penny!! Want to thank him personally for everything!!

Read More
D

Denny Brauer

June 16, 2023

I first met Dave around 1995 when he was in charge of promotions at Evinrude. He was always at the ramp looking to fish with the Prostaff. He wanted to learn. I still remember the day he had the largest bag on Kentucky Lake in his first FLW event. All the Prostaff were very proud. Dave is a knowledgeable angler and has been around industry legends all his life. I’m excited he’s decided to share his lessons.

Read More
img
J

Jane

April 17, 2023

Amazing fishing trip with Capt David! Would book again if we return to Oriental NC.

no more
A

Allison

April 4, 2023

Capt was nice and very informative. Me and my peers enjoyed the trip

no more
M

Michael

March 27, 2023

Amazing fishing experience with Capt David!

no more
R

Rowan

January 24, 2023

Capt David is very nice and the trip was a great experience!

no more
F

Francis

August 9, 2022

Pamlico Sound was very beautiful. Capt David really provided great fishing spots and great catches for us

no more

Home of 18 of 24 IGFA World record Redfish. Capt. Dave Hegel has 40 years of experience on the Neuse River, Pamlico River and Pamlico Sound fishing for Old Drum, Tarpon, Sea Trout, Striper & Flounder ( We Cover Your Fishing License)

Pamlico Pirate Fishing Charters Business Reviews:

 

Welcome to Pamlico Pirate Fishing Charters, your ultimate destination for North Carolina Fishing Charters! Led by

the skilled and experienced Captain David Hegel, we offer an unrivaled fishing experience in the beautiful waters of the Pamlico Sound, Neuse River, and Outer Banks. Consistently acquiring positive reviews and five-star ratings from happy and satisfied clients, our charter will guide you to the best fishing spots, ensuring an unforgettable adventure. See for yourself the testimonials of previous clients who have had an exceptional time with us! Scroll through and discover why Pamlico Pirate Fishing Charters is the best out there in North Carolina!